Man in St. Louis Pulls Over Stranger to Brag About Pizza

IMAGEFORSTLOUISARTICLE.png
Local St. Louisan Chad Johnson

ST. LOUIS, MO.

A man pulled over Jamie Swanson from Michigan on interstate 64-40 on May 2.

Swanson, who was visiting from her hometown of Flint said this is the first time she’s been pulled over in such an unusual manner. “Usually it’s these dumb-ass cops, but nope, I got a dumb-ass St. Louisan,” she said.

Swanson said the man introduced himself as Chad Johnson, a local from St. Louis. “Her license plate said she was from Michigan,” he told The Pear. “I felt compelled to tell her about our pizza, which is Imo’s by the way, she just had to know.”

Johnson continued to tell The Pear about Imo’s for another hour before talking about other St. Louis staples.

Swanson said it was unnecessary and called it “insane.”

“It’s like people from here just want to brag about a mediocre pizza,” Swanson said. “I simply don’t give a shit.”

Johnson said he also pulled up a plate of gooey butter cake to show Swanson. “She really needed to know our St. Louisan staples,” he said. “If I had toasted ravioli on me, I’d give her that too.”

“I also made sure to ask what high school she went to,” said Johnson. “She didn’t really respond after that. She just went back in her car and floored it.”

Swanson said she plans to never visit St. Louis again.

 

Leave a comment